May Day Bank Holiday 2020

J8bconkyuqgtpqw5cysk

You will all have seen the announcement over the weekend that next year’s May Day bank holiday has moved from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May 2020 so that it coincides with the anniversary of VE day.

Monday 2 September 2019 – INSET day
Tuesday 3 September 2019 – INSET day
Wednesday 4 September 2019 – Academy open to Yr7 & Yr12 only
Thursday 5 September 2019 – Academy open to all years
Friday 25 October 2019 – INSET day
Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019 - October half term, academy closed
Friday 20 December 2019 – INSET day
Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020 – Christmas holidays, academy closed
Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020 – February half term, academy closed
Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020 – Easter holidays, academy closed
Friday 8 May 2020 – Bank Holiday (changed from Monday 4 May 2020)
Monday 25 May 2020 – Bank Holiday Monday
Tuesday 26 May – Friday 29 May 2020 – May half term, academy closed
Monday 20 July 2020 – INSET day
Tuesday 21 July 2020 – Academy closes for the summer break

For further information on term dates and school closure please visit: https://www.hemsworth.outwood.com/term-dates

Posted